Andrzej Sapkowski


Time of Contempt

Time of Contempt

Product details:

• Paperback: 336 pages

• Publisher: Gollancz (27 Jun. 2013)

• Language: English

• ISBN-10: 0575085088

• ISBN-13: 978-0575085084

• Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 2.5 x 23.4 cm


Time of Contempt written by Andrzej Sapkowski, first published in Poland in 1995 by SUPERNOWA, is the fourth book in the Witcher series and the second novel in the Witcher Saga. It directly continues on from Blood of Elves.

Geralt the Witcher has fought monsters and demons across the land, but even he may not be prepared for what is happening to his world. The kings and armies are maneuvering for position, each fearing invasion from across the river, each fearing their neighbours more. Intrigue, dissent and rebellion are on all sides.

The Elves and other non-humans are still suffering under decades of repression, and growing numbers join the commando units hidden deep in the forest, striking at will and then dissolving into the trees. The Magicians are fighting amongst themselves, some in the pay of the kings, some sympathetic to the elves.

And against this backdrop of fear and contempt Geralt and his lover Yennefer must protect Ciri, orphaned heir and sought by all sides. For the prophecy rests on her, and whether she lives or dies she has the power to save the world - or perhaps end it.

Time of Contempt Summary >>>>>

The Witcher Stories:

- The Last Wish

- Sword of Destiny

The Saga:

- Blood of Elves

- Time of Contempt

- Baptism of Fire

- The Tower of the Swallow

-The Lady of the Lake

Stand-alone novels:

- Season of Storms