Andrzej Sapkowski


Sword of Destiny

Sword of Destiny

Product details:

• Paperback: 384 pages

• Publisher: Gollancz (21 May 2015)

• Language: English

• ISBN-10: 1473211530

• ISBN-13: 978-1473211537

• Product Dimensions: 15.6 x 3 x 23.5 cm


Sword of Destiny, is the second of the two collections of short stories (the other being The Last Wish), both preceding the main Witcher Saga. The stories were written by Polish fantasy writer Andrzej Sapkowski.

The anthology is composed of several stories, loosely linked in a chronological order.

- The Bounds of Reason

- A Shard of Ice

- Eternal Flame

- A Little Sacrifice

- The Sword of Destiny

- Something More

The short stories in this collection take place before the events of the novels and introduce characters that become major players in the novels. The titular story, The Sword of Destiny, is the first to introduce the character of Ciri. The following story, Something More, which also features Ciri, is a direct prequel to the Witcher Saga, describing events that take place shortly before those in the Saga (such as the fall of the Kingdom of Cintra).

Sword of Destiny Summary >>>>>

The Witcher Stories:

- The Last Wish

- Sword of Destiny

The Saga:

- Blood of Elves

- Time of Contempt

- Baptism of Fire

- The Tower of the Swallow

-The Lady of the Lake

Stand-alone novels:

- Season of Storms